top of page

Chapter History 

OP-Founders (2).jpg

The Omicron Pi Chapter was charted by D.S Cartoonist.

The Omicron Pi Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta was chartered on April 9, 1983 on campus of Southeast Missouri State University by 15 Dynamic young women. Those fifteen women were:

Regina Wade-Johnson
Robin Young-Hill
Cheryl Nelson-Reed
Denise Newborn-Dunnavant
Valerie Hayes
Vallorie Lane-Jones
Cheryl Jackson-McIntosh
Tamara Baker-Daniels,
LaDonna Buford-Barnett*
Cheryl Ellis
Sheena Gillespie-Payne 
Debra Mitchell
Cynthia Nash
Patrica Smith
Priscilla Chandler-Merriweather

From 1983 until now, the Omicron Pi Chapter has strived and successfully maintained devotedness, sophistication, and elegance throughout its members. While upholding Delta Sigma Theta's five point programmatic thrust when planning on-campus events, Omicron Pi ensures to be a model to the campus by empowering and strengthening fellow colleagues

bottom of page